The Sippy-Cup (is on hiatus)

Wine Ratings || Reviews || Recommendations @ wine.korywilcox.net

(7.9) 2002 Herederos del Marqués de Riscal “Rioja Reserva,” Tempranillo 90

 Rioja, Spain – $15
3/2007 – Sharp, dark nose. Plum, black fruit, earth, spices, and alcohol on the palette. Well rounded, with a highly tannic structure, but almost too much so. For the cost, I prefer more flavor and less zip in my Tempranillo, even though I know that they are trying to be true to the classic use of the grape. Perhaps a few more years on the shelf for me? 7.9

1 Comment»

  Mahmud Yusuf wrote @

I have a case of the Marques de Riscal Rioja Reserva 1988, and I was wondering about the price of each bottle?


Leave a Reply

